Well, kiddies, here we are.  Another day and more fuckery…….I can’t say I’m surprised.  Today is is my birthday and while I’d like to tell you I’m finally spending it as the owner of a pub I live above somewhere in Wicklow or Galway , Ireland, I’m not and the best I’ve got right now is slamming Birthday Bailey’s on the back porch with the dog, because drinking alone would make me an alcoholic.  I’m doing this because I’m trying to follow the guidelines set forth in the President’s “30 Days to Slow the Spread” or “15 Days to Stop the Virus” or whatever the hell the name of the marketing plan is Mike Pence gets up there and so deftly  cajoles us into adhering to in that undertaker/Methodist preacher voice .  But apparently those rules do not apply across the board.  Apparently, those rules do not apply if you’re a Jewish American princess with her own clothing line.  But, what the hell do I know?  If I knew anything at all I’d be questioning why someone with ZERO qualifications had access to high level security information at the White House to fucking begin with but, again, what the hell do I know?  Listen, as long as we’ve got little Ivanka there as Senior Advisor to whatever the fuck she’s advising on, why don’t we make Cindy Crawford the new Secretary of the Navy?  We need one of those, and she’s as qualified as, well, anybody by those standards (no, offense meant, Cindy- love your hubby’s music).

And I know it was a long way around but that’s what this post is really about.  No, not Billy Joel; the Weasel Secretary of Defense Mark Esper and his former underling The Ferret, Thomas Modly, acting Secretary of the Navy.

I come from a very, very long line of military service.  I currently have two sons that are serving, as you may have gleaned from some previous posts.  My family can trace its loyalties to this nation back to the Revolution and , before that, back to the Battle of Bannockburn.  We are not a family of pussies, nor are we known to back down from a fight.  Loyalty and honor mean a great deal to us, far above a pretty face and a “good sense of humor”.  So, when a career man gets the boot, has his name drug through the muck, and a sterling reputation forever tarnished because some lowlife, unqualified, piece of pond scum believes himself to be the smartest person in the room, I take offense.  And I take serious offense.

Let’s take a little look-see at The Ferret AKA Thomas Modly for a moment shall we?  Granted, he is now removed from his position, but that was always the intention: fill a position with a meaningless, sycophantic suck-up and sacrifice him first when needs must.  And they did.  Modly never belonged there.  He had a stint at the Naval academy and 7 years in during the 80’s when nothing was going on.  But after that he was a, quote, “global government defense network leader” for Pricewaterhouse Coopers (read lobbyist).  That was it.  Do you really think his fancy piece of paper from Georgetown and/or Harvard in ecofuckinomics made him knowledgeable enough, much less qualified enough for the job of Secretary of the Navy??  Or to have the outright AUDACITY to call out and FIRE a man like Captain Brett Crozier the way that he did??  He did not.  No.  Categorically.  Unequivocally. NO.

Captain Brett Crozier saved lives.  Captain Brett Crozier was trying to save lives when that damn memo was leaked to the San Francisco Chronicle.  The only thing Modly ever saved was 3$ on a “two for one” at Subway.

Captain Brett Crozier is a hero and I don’t think any man aboard the USS Theodore Roosevelt will argue with that statement.  The outrage his firing has provoked within the military community has been well deserved among the Executive Branch and the Powers that Be and they should be worried.  They should be very worried.  THESE PEOPLE VOTEI vote.

But, I think what’s been overlooked here can also be traced right back to my beginning paragraph:  I don’t have my bar, and Daddy’s darling has National Security clearance why exactly??  This administration has done nothing but fill positions and postings with cronies and friends, and friends of friends, and now he’s even run out of those.  No one in the higher levels of the Executive Branch, save a handful, is qualified to pour piss out of a boot, much less run a fuckin’ country. No one wanted career politicians- I get that.  And no one sure as hell wanted Hillary- I get that, too.  But, this guy?  Nah- we can do better.  We HAVE to do better.  Nepotism is rampant, along with greed, avarice and flat out ignorance.

Brett Crozier should be reinstated.  No investigation. No questions asked.    Why?  Because this administration is full of fuckmooks that can’t do anything right and he deserves a free pass based on their idiocy.

Brett Crozier should have his service record expunged to never reflect his firing.  Why?  Again, idiots in charge.

Brett Crozier should be given a medal for trying to save the lives of thousands of men, hundreds of whom are now sick, one of which, unfortunately,  has passed away.

And the Administrations should issue a full and very public apology.  Why?  Because men like Brett Crozier are far better than they could ever aspire to be……

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.